School Calendar

 
June,2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 
Year 7 Parents' Evening
Times: 4:30pm - 7:00pm

2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
Year 6 Information Evening
Times: 4:30pm - 7:00pm

Location: Dining Hall
16
 
17
 
18
 
Half Term


Half Term


Half Term


Half Term


Half Term


24
 
25
 
Back to School


27
 
28
 
Year 6 Follow Up/Support Evening
Times: 4:30pm - 7:00pm

Location: Dining Hall
30
 
 

Below are the scheduled Training Days and Term dates:

Teacher Training Days / 2016 – 2017
Monday 5th September 2016
Monday 26th June 2017
Monday 24th July 2017
Tuesday 25th July 2017
Wednesday 26th July 2017
Teacher Training Days / 2017 – 2018
To be confirmed

Term dates / 2016 – 2017

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 5th September 2016, the 5th September will be a teacher training day. Years 7 & 12 will start the year on Tuesday 6th September, with all remaining years starting on Wednesday 7th September.

Holiday School Closed School Re-opens
Autumn mid-term Monday 24th October 2016 Monday 31st October 2016
Christmas Monday 19th December 2016 Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Spring mid-term Monday 13th February 2017 Monday 20th February 2017
Easter Holiday Monday 3rd April 2017 Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2017 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29th May 2017 Tuesday 30th May 2017
Summer mid-term Monday 19th June 2017 Monday 26th June 2017
Summer Monday 24th July 2017

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

Term dates / 2017 – 2018

Please Note: Although the academy re-opens on the 4th September 2017, the 4th September will be a teacher training day. Years 7 & 12 will start the year on Tuesday 5th September, with all remaining years starting on Wednesday 6th September.

Holiday School Closed School Re-opens
Autumn mid-term Monday 23rd October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Monday 18th December 2017 Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Spring mid-term Monday 12th February 2018 Monday 19th February 2018
Easter Holiday Friday 30th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 Tuesday 29th May 2018
Summer mid-term Monday 18th June 2018 Monday 25th June 2018
Summer Monday 23rd July 2018

GCSE Exams will be taking place during the Summer mid-term holiday.

The Rodillian Academy